Of Cozies and Christmas Ornaments

We are now edging towards 3/4ths of the turkey coma shopping weekend.  Have you survived?  I was actually beginning to think I dropped off the face of the earth, but lo and behold, I sold four of these in 1 day:

These are great because they are so portable.   Just drop them in your purse, briefcase, or backpack and you are ready for your next coffee run…and one less cardboard sleeve (or about a thousand in my case) stay out of landfills across the country.  Plus…they’re cute and come in some pretty attractive colors.

I am knitting one in Kelly Green (love yarn color names!) tomorrow.  These little cabled owlies can make a great stocking stuffer…and right now they are at such a great price until after Cyber Monday.

More fun items in my shop getting some attention are these:

Crochet Christmas ornaments!  There’s something about these that I love so much…they are colorful, charming, and add a personal touch to my decorating.  They are also made in a pinch!  I plan on posting a tutorial for the wreath ornament soon…so stay tuned for that in the next few days.  I am particularly fond of snowmen, and plan on making them wearing different colored scarves…who knows…maybe even make a garland out of them!

Just imagine…a whole garland made out of these squishy snowmen…I’m going to do it.   I think he needs a friend.

You can find all these guys and more in my Etsy shop http://www.etsy.com/shop/LittleMagpieCo

2 thoughts on “Of Cozies and Christmas Ornaments

Leave a Reply

